· 

This Blog Post Will Transport You Back to the Early 2000s

I'm just going to say it straight out. Being a kid in the 2000s was iconic. The coolest toys. The best computer games and tv shows. Questionable fashion choices. It all just wraps up into one big bundle of nostalgia. So, in honor of all my fellow early 2000s kids, here's a list of 2000s things to take you out of reality for a bit.

After-School Snacks

Gripz

Gripz had a grip on me.

Dunkaroos

When I got one of these in my lunch, I knew it was going to be a good day.

Fruit Gummies

Just thinking about them makes me miss my childhood.

Scooby Snacks

Scooby Doo was indeed a snack connoisseur. 

Magic Milk Straws

They made every glass of milk a-moo-zing.

These Iconic Restaurants

Rainforest Cafe

Nearly getting burned by the volcano dessert sparklers was a risk worth taking.

Bugaboo Creek

The finest dining experiences begin with being greeted by a talking Christmas tree.

Pencil Pouch Favs

Take-Apart Erasers

I still have my collection, and I will guard it with my life.

Pencil Grips

We all acted like we had early arthritis so we could put these on our pencils.

 

Fooeys

These fellas got me through my greatest math mistakes.

Smencils

Who wants a regular pencil when you can have a smencil?

 

Mr. Sketch Markers

These makers smelled like heaven.

Kooky Klickers

They were the kookiest pens in town!

 

And Everything Else

Zoopals

The most effective way to make meals ten times more fun.

 

Silly Bandz

Elementary school meant trading these bad boys all day, everyday.

 

Mighty Beans

These things defied gravity.

Heelys

I always wanted a pair, but my mom said I would fall and hurt myself. She was probably right.

 

Pictochat

Who else would chat with their sibling on their Nintendo DS and color in the entire screen to send to each other?

 

Pillow Pets

To this day, I still snuggle up with Lucky, my OG ladybug Pillow Pet.

 

Scholastic Bookfairs

Definitely one of the best days of the school year.