The Nook

The Nook · 27. March 2024
This Blog Post Will Transport You Back to the Early 2000s
They just don't make stuff like this anymore.
The Nook · 21. September 2023
Here Are My Favorite Date Ideas. Feel Free to Steal Them.
When you're in a relationship, it's super easy to fall into the same-old routine. That said, here are some of my favorite date ideas to inspire you and your significant other to break out of the same-old dinner and a movie routine.
The Nook · 01. June 2023
Whether you are venturing down to the cape as a Stonehill senior or spontaneously planning a trip with a group of friends, here are ten ideas to amp up your vacay game.
The Nook · 11. April 2021
My Favorite Places to Study at Stonehill College
As we are nearing the end of the semester, I thought to share some of my favorite places around campus that are my go-to study sites. There are a lot of hidden gems at Stonehill that serve as perfect places to catch up on some work and prepare for finals - I promise they won't disappoint!
The Nook · 12. August 2020
Due to the COVID-19 pandemic, many colleges are offering students an option to study remotely from home for the fall 2020 semester, and many students, including myself, have taken up this offer. While remote students do receive some extra benefits during the pandemic, they will not truly be able to participate in on-campus life, which takes away much of what students love about college and learning. In order to make the most out of my own remote learning experience, I have decided to make a...
The Nook · 11. June 2020
Boredom is the absolute WORST. I don't know about anyone else, but boredom can leave me feeling very depressed and unproductive - like I am wasting precious time in my life. Now don't get me wrong, sometimes it's great to just do nothing, but I hate the feeling of not knowing what to do with myself. I thought I'd share some of my favorite ways to beat that boredom, especially now that many of us are spending a lot more time at home and have more time on our hands due to the COVID-19 outbreak.
The Nook · 27. May 2020
If there is one thing you need to know about me, it is that I am a huge musical nerd. I absolutely love everything to do with Broadway, which is why I was so excited when Andrew Lloyd Webber announced that he would be airing free-to-stream musicals on Youtube on a channel called "The Shows Must Go On." This organization was created as a way to continue supporting the arts and keeping them prevalent in a time of uncertainty, as COVID-19 has put the performing arts world to a halt. Every weekend...