The Studio

The Studio · 27. March 2024
Pantos Project Photoshoot 2024
Grey skies are depressing...but they do make for good photos.
The Studio · 26. March 2024
Why We Need More Part-Time Professional Dance Programs
Choosing between a full-time dance career and a different career path may be one of the hardest choices a dancer has to make. Here's how we can make that decision a bit easier.
The Studio · 09. January 2024
3 Ways to Make Choreographing a Heck of a Lot Easier
Whether you have choreographed a hundred times or are just starting out, here are three strategies to boost inspiration for your choreographic journey.
The Studio · 25. November 2023
Behind the Scenes of the 2023 Delta Dental Photoshoot
It's not every day that a copywriter is asked to step in front of the camera, but it does happen, especially when you come from a dance background. The Delta Dental 2023 photoshoot was one such instance that has now resulted in my face being canvassed across the city of Boston. Now that the campaign is complete, I thought I'd share some cool behind-the-scenes dance shots from the photoshoot back in August.
The Studio · 16. October 2022
Connection, Musicality, and Versatility in Boston Ballet's My Obsession
All I can say is that this performance will stick with me for a while.
The Studio · 31. May 2020
Although we have to stay at home right now, that doesn't mean us dancers have to stop or slow down our training! If anything, this is a great time to build up your technique and work on aspects of dance you struggle with. That being said, I thought I would share some of my favorite Youtube videos that I have been regularly using to keep dancing. I promise, these videos are guaranteed to expand your dance ability and keep you smiling throughout the day!
The Studio · 27. May 2020
These are some of my favorite dance memes that are equally relatable and funny. Get ready for some good laughs, fellow dancers!